R E I K I    A C A D E M Y    L O N D O N

reiki_symbol

R  A  L

treatments

What to expect from a Reiki treatment

Recommended Reiki Practitioners

The following Reiki Practitioners trained at the Reiki Academy London:

Please note that, although we are very confident about the high standards of the Reiki Practitioners trained at the Reiki Academy London, they work independently from the Academy andneither the Reiki Academy London nor Reiki Master Torsten Alexander Lange can be held responsible for third partu websites or treatments.

 

Please also note that a Reiki treatment is not a substitute for conventional therapies. Always consult a medical professional as well.

Disclaimer

To book an appointment, please contact the Practitioners directly.

Bola Abimbola

 

Ceri Abraham

 

Alex Afia

 

Fabio Amendola

 

Michelle Amos

 

Sophie Archer

 

Christina Bader

 

Katia Barria

 

Marta Botica

 

Tracy Brookman

 

Jennifer Brunner

 

Heather Burton

 

Marie H. Carlier

 

Ben Carrigan

 

Niamh Corcoran

 

Dee da Costa 

 

Gianfranco Dal Bianco

 

Liz Davies

 

Charlie Dean

 

Soheila Delbahar

 

Luka Diamond

 

Fran Dimmock

 

Amanda Dixon-Nuttall

 

Pavla Dockalova

 

Stephen Ellis

 

Karen Finn

 

Martina Foley

 

Marika Friso

 

Carole Gregory

 

Zoe Graham

 

Heather Harbord

 

Jasmin Harsono

 

Mary Hastings  

 

Debbie Hodges    

           

Carrie Hogan  

 

Sara Horner

 

Amanda Johnson

 

Pasi Jokinen-Carter

 

Paul Jokinen-Carter

 

Klaudia Kadar

 

Katherine Kaufman

 

Aija Kruce

 

Anthony Lapsley

 

Jackie Linehan

 

Dil Marolia

 

Jane Mccausland

 

Dina Michele

 

Brighitta Moser-Clark

 

Clare Mosley

 

Justine Nolan      

 

Jonathan de Oliveira

 

Maryline Ouma

 

Pelagia Pais

 

Martin S. Petkov

 

Monica Petrascu

 

Ramona Proti

 

Sephora Robertson

 

Fabrizio Romano

 

Emine San

 

Alka Sethi        

 

Caroline E Singende

 

Adrian Smith

 

Natalie Sutherland

 

Maella Tarsi

 

Christian Thurow

 

Jayne Tingle

 

Manuela Vaggi

 

Wendy Walker  

 

 

During a treatment, the Reiki Practitioner places the hands on the client - and simply lets the Reiki energy flow.                              

It is generally assumed that the energy is not given by the practitioner, but rather drawn by the recipient

 

Lying comfortably on a therapy couch, the client remains fully clothed during the treatment.

 

The practitioner's hands may be placed on the head, or on various position near the Chakras along the torso.                            

Often, the hands are placed intuitively.

 

If wished, the treatment can remain "hands-off" with the practitioner holding their hands about 10 cm above the client's body

 

The energy will flow wherever needed, and can significantly aid the body's innate healing abilities.

 

In some cases, symptoms can increase for a short period when healing starts (This is known as a "healing crisis").

 

Receiving a treatment is normally a deeply relaxing experience, balancing and harmonizin body and mind, and giving comfort and peace.

 

Some clients experience a meditative state where they see colours or images, or embark on an "inner spiritual journey".

 

In some cases, clients experience that suppressed emotions or problems are released, or old memories revoked. Discussing these with the practitioner often leads to becoming aware of the underlying causes of a physical, mental, or emotional problem.

 

The practitioner can also scan the body for any energy blockages or imbalances and release or balance them.

 

A treatment normally lasts around 1 hour

info@soulspacehealing.com

 

ceriabraham@hotmail.com

 

alexafia@gmail.com

 

fabioreikihealing@gmail.com

 

m.amos1@icloud.com

 

sophie.e.archer@gmail.com

 

reikichristina@gmail.com

 

katiabarria@gmail.com

 

boticamarta@gmail.com

 

tracy@maidavalereiki.co.uk

 

jennifer@ournaturalpath.co.uk

 

ashdownreiki@hotmail.com

 

contact@mariecarlierenergy.com

 

hello@westlondonreiki.co.uk

 

niamh.reiki@gmail.com

 

dee@wimbledonreiki.com

 

reiki@gianfrancodalbianco.com

 

info@phoenixreiki.life

 

charlie.w.dean@gmail.com

 

soheila_delbahar@hotmail.com

 

londonreikipractice@yahoo.com

 

fran.dimmock@outlook.com

 

adixonnuttall@gmail.com

                     

me.pajatka@yahoo.co.uk

 

stephenellis77@gmail.com

 

info@eastfinchleyreiki.com

 

martinakcfoley@hotmail.com

 

qualifiedreikipractitioner@gmail.com

 

carole_g@btinternet.com

 

zoereiki@gmail.com

 

heatherharbord@btinternet.com

 

hello@emeraldandtiger.com

 

mary.hastings9@gmail.com

 

debbie@atouchofhealing.org

 

holisticfitnesst@yahoo.com

 

smferm@googlemail.com

 

ajreiki2015@gmail.com

 

pasi@naturaljokiflow.com

 

paul@naturaljokiflow.com

 

harthealinghub@gmail.com

 

katherine_kaufman@yahoo.co.uk

 

aija.reikihealing@gmail.com

 

ant.lapsley@btinternet.com

 

reiki-in-beckenham@hotmail.com

 

07889 715149

 

jmccausland117@gmail.com

 

info@dinamichele.com

 

brighitta@brighitta.com

 

clare.reikitherapy@gmail.com

 

hello@eastlondonreiki.com

 

contact@22j.co.uk            

 

mrylnm@yahoo.co.uk

 

pelagia.pais@yahoo.com

 

youaremore@martinpetkov.com

 

mail@monicapetrascu.com

 

ramona.reikihealing@gmail.com

 

info@reikihealingangels.com

 

gianchub@gmail.com

 

lovereiki2017@gmail.com

 

alkareikihealing@hotmail.com

 

caroline.e.singende@gmail.com

 

ady@adyreiki.com

 

paradoxpen11@gmail.com

 

maellatarsi@gmail.com

 

c.thurow@thurow.co.uk

 

jaynetigle@live.co.uk

 

manu.vaggi@hotmail.com

 

wjwalker222@gmail.com

 

 

based in London

 

based in Golders Green

 

based in Crouch End, N8, N4, N19

 

based in Woolwich

 

based in Herne Bay, Kent

 

based in Richmond, TW9

 

based in Billericay, Essex

 

based in SE London

 

based in Brentford

 

based in Maida Vale, W9

 

based in South-West London

 

based in Ashdown Forest, Sussex

 

based in Highbury/ Islington

 

based in Twickenham/ Richmond

 

based in Surbiton

 

based in Wimbledon  

 

based in East London/ Docklands

 

based in Twickenham

 

based in Twickenham, TW1

 

West and Central London

 

based in NW4

 

based in Finchampstead/ Berkshire

 

based in Richmond, TW9

 

based in Muswell Hill, N22

 

based in Surrey

 

based in East Finchley, N2

 

based West Hampstead

 

based in East London, E10/E11/E15

 

based in East London. E10

 

based in Putney

 

Buckinghamshire/ Berkshire/ Oxon

 

Hampstead/ Golders Gr./ Finchley

 

based in London, W11

 

based in Loughton, Essex

 

now in USA

 

based in Forest Hill

 

based in Cobham, Surrey

 

based in Islington/ Dalston

 

based in Islington/ Dalston

 

based in Mortlake, Barnes, Richm.

 

based in Brentford

 

based in Kingston-upon-Thames

 

based in East London/ Docklands

 

based in Beckenham, BR3

 

based in Hammersmith

 

based in Reading, Berkshire

 

based in Barnes

 

Crystal Palace + Covent Garden

 

based in North Kensington

 

based in Hackney

 

based in Ealing

 

based in Greenwich and Bond St.

 

based in Putney

 

based in East London

 

based in Catford/ Hither Green

 

based in Richmond

 

based in Enfield

 

based in Southgate, N14

 

based in Putney, SW London

 

based in Harrow/ Wembley

 

based in Norwood

 

based in West London, W7

 

based in South-East London

 

based in Surrey Quays, SE16

 

based in Surbiton, KT5

 

Alum Chine, Bournemouth

 

based in London

 

Berkshire Area